more and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. what are the reasons for this? what can be done to solve this problem? xmmrb

While new animals disappear every year, other species are threatened of extinction. Many animal species become extinct for different reasons, both natural and man-made. This essay will discuss the causes behind animal extinction, and also will highlight the solutions to alleviate this problems in order to preserve endangered species throughout the globe. Habitat loss is one major reason that threatens wild animals; this could be due to natural forces such as climate shifts or geological changes. However, much of the habitat loss is brought about ny human activities. The construction of dams, highways, urbanization and agriculture affect dramatically the inhabitant of native ecosystems. Another significant cause is the overexploitation of resources. For instance, overfishing and overhunting a particular fish or animalis an obvious and direct cause for a single species to become endangered. While mitigationg climate change is vital for habitat conservation, it is clear that, both governments and individuals, should collaborate to protect wildlife habitat by limiting human invasion and stopping all kind of land clearing and deforestation. Furthermore, in order to preserve threatened animals, regulations and laws have to be made to supervise fishing and hunting pratice. For example, introducing biological rest period could be an important method of conserving fish stocks. In conclusion, extinction and endangered species are increasingly problematic. It is undeniable that habitat demolition and resources' overuse are the major causes, against which several measures should be taken to cope with animal extinction such as habitat conservation and bringing in new laws that regulate fishing and hunting of all threatened species.