Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society?

Water resources pollution such as: rivers, lakes and seas are a substantial problem for people who intend to conserve the nature. There are some factors, resulting in this concern, which are industrialization and human activities; therefore, these have vital impacts on biodiversity and water supplies. There are two compelling reasons why the water is polluted. The main reason is that an array of factories has been contaminating by releasing their dirty substances through water. In other words, the companies, producing industrial items, are located near the water sources and left their hazardous waste to water flow; therefore, the water is poisoned by factories’(such) activities. The next significant one, many people throw their every types of useless items into water sources, and then the rubbish pour and transfer into the water because of the raining. Take the plastic type of litter as an example; people consume almost everyday daily products which have short shelf-life; hence, the nature is surrounded by full of them mixing in to our water sources. The increasing population of the world does not acquire adequate clear water, even more than a billion of them have to move at least one hour to reach to pure water source. In other words, human must purify the polluted water to consume due to human activities. Thus, human society is affected adversely because of deficit of filtered resources. There is another issue on the animal life depending on the altered chemical structure of water, resulting in diminish of biodiversity. To exemplify, the optimum acidic regulation of water deteriorates and causes to collapse of animal habitats. By way of conclusion, the inhabitants of nature are affected by water pollution directly standing on people’ detrimental behaviours on water supplies such as industrial and household waste.