In recent decades, there has been a heated debate over the salary issue of civil service workers.

In recent decades, there has been a heated debate over the salary issue of civil service workers. Many individuals point out that these crucial contributors to the society are extremely underpaid, while those employed in entertainment industry or corporate managers receive signifcantly better income. In my view, however, I concur with this statement to some extent On the one hand, it is an undeniable fact that a number of jobs such as medical workers or education staffs make a great contribution for the betterment of nations. Had it not been for general practitioners, thousands of lives would not have been revived. In effect, the loss of this workforce would have created an employment crisis for countries. The job of teaching staff, moreover, renders many people to be more competitive in the job market. Clearly, the role of educators has proved indispensable in decreasing criminal rate as well as the elimination of illiteracy. On the other hand, the employers play a vital in determining the salary of their workers, in this sense, private institutions outperform its governmental organisations in terms of salary paid to their employees. Obviously, conglomerate managers as well as those having a career in the entertainment field are affiliated with private companies, who spend a huge proportion of financial resources on salary payment. Furthermore, rising the payment of service workers require an insurmountable amount of monatery resources from the national administratives, as these employees usually sign working contracts with the government. Ultimately, the national administratives are incapable of manipulate the salary of their workers because governmental resources need to be allocated for other areas of the economy. In conclusion, I am inclined to believe that there should be no reform in the salary system. I, nevertheless, think that better career benefits should be distributed to civil service workers.