Please submit a statement of up to 500 words that explains your goals and interests related to this graduate program.

I am interested in applying for the program Applied mathematics, after diversified research, I learned how applied mathematics can be used to solve various sector problems in the countries if properly employed. Discerning that applied mathematics can be used to solve problems in the aircraft sector faced by my country I became extremely much interested in the course. During my undergraduate degree at the University of Lagos, I enjoy the modules offered in Mathematics ranging from MathematicalMethods, Fluid Mechanics, Complex Analysis, mechanics, and statistics as they incorporate the application of mathematics to real-world problems and engineering. I enjoy the statistical techniques of collecting, organizing, interpreting, and presenting data using logical and analytical processes. I enjoyed the options offered by mathematics, both the modules and opportunities that are available, the way truth is been established from a series of axioms, and definitions, how to arrive at conclusion using various approaches excite me.  Understanding the various opportunity available to Iowa students, ranging from Augmented career surveys, experimental work adventure, dexterous networking opportunities, conserving full-time student repute without tuition and fees, employment in an industry to practice, an illustrious understanding, and treasuring of educational needs and objectives. All these interest me to study at the Iowa state university. I am inspired to use the applied mathematics skills I will acquire during my postgraduate program to solve problems faced by my country's aircraft sector and also use my experience in mathematics education.  I will like to make research on how automotive and aircraft companies test performance, safety, and ergonomics while at the same time lowering the cost of construction and testing prototypes. For my long-term academic plan, I hope to have received my doctorate in applied mathematics specializing in aeronautics and collaborating with the research industries like National aeronautics and space authority to get solutions to how I can solve my nation's problems better. I see future collaboration with what the government is currently doing with the aerospace sector, they are currently generating new technologies which are generating and sustaining the growth of the country, I will be coming to amplify this and help my country to reduce poverty and provide more well-paid jobs to the citizen by reducing the cost of aircraft maintenance and ensuring stable industry, innovation, and infrastructure goal is achieved in my country.