Advantages and disadvantages of an increasing number of schools providing

In a modernized world, there are a lot of schools that provide laptops computer and tablets instead of books and other printed materials for students as teaching materials. This trend has both benefits and drawbacks for both students and teacher. Firstly, students get some advantages from this trend. For instance, students are no longer required to handle books. The second advantage for them is better understanding of concepts. To make it clear, the images and texts in the tablets and laptops are clearer and more attracted than books. This enhances a student's interest towards study. For teachers, the system is advantageous because it avoids their repetitive efforts. Once they prepare online lectures, they can save all the date, and present it later for other classes. However, students are often found to use these in a improper way and this is the major disadvantage of this system. For example, some students are seen playing online games inside or outside their classes with these modern devices. Another concern is the health of students. Continuous usage of these devices among students affect their health a lot, cause some problems such as headache and eye tiredness. To conclude, the increasing use of tablets and laptops at schools definitely enhance the academic performance of students. However, this involves in some challenges which can be solvable in the near future.