Most societies has its homeless people. Some people think that the best way to help them is to give them money.

A shelter is human necessity but every country has homeless people. Some people believe that handing them money is the best manner to assist them. However, I think this helps them temporarily because nowadays, meeting one's basic needs, and having a shelter along requires an enormous amount of money and also, a homeless may only be able to have meals in a day with the money we provide. Firstly, there are many people in the streets in our societies and we are not aware of where are the that money we provide with are spent by them. Not only that, but it can also be possible that people get used to receiving money and they might repeatedly demand funds for different reasons. Therefore, there are various methods to support homeless people such as by providing shelter, raising funds for their shelter or providing them jobs in order to start earning. Secondly, it is not solely residents responsibility but also the duty of the authorities. Officials have an upper hand and they can provide people in the streets with an average amount of weekly funds or assign them jobs or supply them with small houses. To summarize, giving money does not help out permanently and we do not know the intentions of how and where the money we provide to people living rough will be spent. Hence, we should rather promote funds to fully assist them by giving them a shelter and the government can appoint them with jobs.