Playing computer games is a waste of time.

The computer games industry has been growing up very quickly these days, in the era of technology. Many companies and people are putting huge attention into games. However, this is also considered useless and a huge waste of time. Now I will be looking at both sides of it. On one hand, computer games really do cause a bad effect on people’s health. If someone spends too much time sitting at a place playing games you can develop eyesore, backache, or even gaming disorder. Although there is nothing like flipping on your favorite video game after a long day at school, it is actually no better than take out your notebooks and start digging. On the other hand, games also give you life skills. For example, hard games may usually lead you to a loss when you encounter a hard level. But always remember, failure is the key to success. When you lose a level, you try it again. You lose one more time, you try another time until you win the match. This gradually increases your concentration skill and never-giving-up skill. And of course, it can easily be applied to life. Furthermore, computer games may also improve your problem-solving skill and put your mind at an active status, especially puzzle games, where you had to use your brain, to think, to find the answer. But in studying, you need to keep your brain sharp as well as playing games but they are way more interesting and attractive, making them a more efficient way of teaching and learning. In conclusion, I think that the merits of playing computer games outweigh the demerits and people – especially parents - should have a different look towards games, a more positive look, and not aversion.