love versus money disscusion

We live in a society where it seems the only important thing is money, but it is the most important? Is it really? I can not deny that money is a useful and maybe necessary tool to modern civilizations. Since the ancient greeks or romans people need to measure their work and hence, in a way, their own value. Although at the beginning it was about exchange goods or services it is normal for humans to look for standardrization and an easy way to measure work. I agree with the premise because we need this effective method but I also think that mankind is loosing it. Despite the fact that there are lots of people in the world with fair and objetive thinking it seems that now money has overvalue everything and it is the only characteristic that could possibly define a human. At some levels I can understand how important money has become for us due the extremely eager of people to consume. Nevertheless, this idea comes from higher hierarchy levels in society which infect our minds with stuff that we don’t really need but we suddenly do. I have to applaud this perfectly organised and powerful design and the reason of that is simple, it really works. However, not taking in consideration the lack of world objectiveness, I personally think that money never ever should be more important than other values like love, respect or truth. I know that people who strives themselves for others, take care of them or simply people who truly respect you as an human being without any other external ideas deserve a huge place in society. Not only they make our everyday better with their friendship, smiles or help, these people can help us to remember who we are, where are we and things that are really important. Finally I want to picture the idea of mankind some years ago, where we were just another race fighting for survival. On that moment every person of the group was important and necessary, we were a real specie. Nowadays we are in the top of the races piramid we went through that phase and it is incredible for us, no one can beat us but us and in many cases just for money. Not amount of money is enough to equal a true expression of love and kindness.