What are the disadvantages of students using Facebook?

Facebook is increasingly popular among students for a variety of reasons. I’m sure most people would agree that there are some drawbacks. Unquestionably, the most adverse feature would be that using Facebook is highly addictive. - This is an obvious weakness because Facebook includes many features such as chatting, stories and newsfeeds all that can make a user spend more time. Excessive use of facebook will cause student to lose their concentration on their studies. - For example, many students spend lots of time chatting, surfing message boards, and watching videos on Facebook instead of doing homework. It leads to a drop in academic performance. At the same time, another stumbling block might be the appear of a problem calls cyber-bullying - Due to the fact that social media is free-speech platform so anyone can speak without censorship. Taking advantage of that, many students have been spread rumors, insults and threats on facebook. Many pupils' personal information is also taken and then distributed on the internet. Cyberbullying often leaves many serious consequences, especially for teenagers. It can lead to anxiety disorders, depressive disorders and even suicide.