Inspite the advancement in agriculture, the world still faces hunger

There are a lot of advancements in the field of agriculture in recent years, but still the world faces the problem of hunger. The main reasons for this scenario is the reduction in farm land and farmers and also insufficient preservation and transportation facilities. Howerver there are various solutions to this problem Agriculture is improving nowadays due to increased technological advancements. But this is not sufficient to meet the needa of the world. Firstly, the number of farmers and land available for agriculture is plummeting. Current generation is inclined towards white collar jobs such as office works. Moreover, agricultural land is converted into areas for constructing houses and buildings. Secondly, due to poor transportation and preservation technologies the agricultural commodities which are produced in one location is not accessible to other areas. For instance, several news reports have shown the wastage of tomato during harvesting season in the northern part of India due to lack of refrigeration system. All these can cause insufficient food supply around the world. These problems can be eradicated by various methods. Government should form several schemes to encourage upcoming generation to take up agriculture and also should provide support to farmers like subsidies to promot agriculture. Furthermore, agricultural produce must be preserved and transported to those in need by taking the advantage of technology. To conclude, many around us are still with empty stomachs even if the technological advancements in agriculture is rising. People should be encouraged to make agriculture their profession and also the food should be made available to those in desperate need.