Plastic shopping bags, and avoiding them

Plastic bags that people use in shopping are the major section of trash globally. Those plastic bags are one of the worst sources of pollution for the envieronment, either for land or water. Many individuals believes that these items should be banned. Personally, I totally agree with that. I also think, it is mandatory to find other products that could substitue plastic shopping bags. There are many reasons that make plastic bags cause a severe harm for the environment. First, There is no way to recycle these materials or convert them to another useful form. Second, The methods that are used to get rid of plastic bags is caused bigger negative effect. For example, burnnig them produces carbon dioxide which is the main source of pollution. Likewise, Burying plastic is not better. It makes the land dysfunctional for planting any kind of seed in the future. To sum up, the methods that is used currently to get rid of plastic bags is causing bigger disasters for the nature. However, There are many ways to participate in solving this problem. For instance, protesting could push some wise citys to ban these items. On the other hand, I think environmental organization should hold competitions to encourge students to find an innovative substitute for this issue. Isn't that would be more useful? . In order to get rid of something, you should give people a good replacement of it. In a nutshell, plastic shopping bags could be replaced with other item in order to save the environment. Therefore, people ought to participate in any kind of solution they are able to. holding a cotton bag could have impactful effect.