Planting trees is very important for the environment. Some people say trees should be planted in the vacant areas of cities and towns, while other says housing facilities be built instead.

It is important for the environment to plant trees. Some believe that trees should be planted in empty areas of the towns and cities while others argue that houses should be build be built in these areas instead. I agree trees should be build in most vacant areas of the towns, however houses also need to be built in towns. Trees are important for the environment because they purify the air in the cities and provide oxygen for humans therefore they should be planted in the vacant areas in towns. Empty areas of towns can also be developed to recreational areas like parks and trees can also be built there to provide relaxation for the people who live there However, housing facilities have also been in demand in the cities as a large number of people are moving to urban areas for either jobs or education. These people also need accomodation and building of housing facilities would prevent homelessness in the cities. In conclusion, l believe trees and houses should be built in the cities and towns in the same proportion.