1. Some people are of the opinion that there should be a car-free day once every month, on which no private vehicles are allowed on the road. Discuss the advantages and possible disadvantages.

The increase in demand of the private vehicles has made life difficult for various administrations. In such scenario, some recommend prohibiting private vehicles once in a month. Appended are the advantages and disadvantages of the said essay. First and foremost, this move will pay rich dividends for the government buses, as their will be huge demand and this will eventually help the country’s monetary growth. Due to this, unemployment ratio in the country will also decrease. Moreover, government will also be encouraged to deploy new buses for better connectivity to the remote places which will help them in long term. For example, a company located in the outskirt of a city will have limited bus services, but this one-day drive of stopping private transport will be a boon for the government in terms of revenue. On the contrary, employees are more familiar to commute in their private cars as it helps them to reach their offices well in time. Government vehicles requires high maintenance costs as most of the them are old and prone to wear and tear. Increase in demand of government vehicles will also lead to noise and air pollution. In addition to the above, human beings are reluctant to use government means of transport due to the unhygienic and unsafe environment maintained inside the vehicles. In a nutshell, one day initiative is good for the government as it boosts country’s growth, however revenue generated from it should be utilized in a proper way so as to curb the noise and air pollution and make people life safe and environment friendly.