Plan A & B shows a health centre in 2005 and in present day

The blueprints A and B depict the architectural changes done on a health center in two years, in 2005 and on the present day. It can be said that the layout has been changed keeping in mind an increase in the number of visitors and patients. The noticeable differences between both the plans is the change in layout, positioning of rooms and additions to the existing design. Comparing both the blueprints, we can see that the layout of the center was rectangular, with a long hallway leading to the rooms and the reception desk towards the end. However, in the present day, the layout is almost circular, with the rooms circling the walls of the center. Even the reception desk is at the front, just inside a repositioned entryway at the left corner. Another distinct difference between the two layouts is how the sizes of the pre-existing rooms from 2005 had been reduced. Howbeit, these changes have led to the addition of another consultation room as well as a play area for children, which is opposite to the reception desk. A major addition to the health center in the present day blueprint is the Minor Operations Room, which is constructed adjoining the unchanged Physiotherapy Room towards the back of the center. Although the garden space has reduced, but it has paved way for a bigger parking area, an increase from 12 to 30 spaces.