Millions of people every year move to English- speaking countries such as Australia, Britain or America, in order to study at school, college or university. Why do so many people want to study in English? Why is English such an important international language?

It is an undeniable fact that, during the last few decades, the number of people moving to English speaking countries has increased dramatically. English linguistic is indispensable for people because of the demand of every sector and requisite for global companies. From my perspective, I feel that, this trend is a result of desire to learn English and to get plethora of advantage. There are manifold reasons to look upon, to begin with, the popularity of English is a factor that encourages students to choose English language. To be precise, it is easy to learn and taught at school, college in numerous developing nations. Most academic book and journals are published in English and also the computer programs are written in English language. For instance, many international companies websites like, (linkedin. com), (indeed. com) are in English. As a result, it is evident to learn and achieve their career goals. On the other hand, most of the developing and developed countries made it indispensable of learning English to migrate to European countries. To elaborate, student from various nationalities are keen to study in top universities which offer education in English with high quality and opportunity to mingle with people belonging to different cultures. For example, International English Language Testing System(IELTS) measures the language proficiency of people who want to work or study in International colleges or companies. Consequently, this enhance ones language skills and able to communicate fluently. To recapitulate, as explained above, foreign students move to English speaking countries to get a higher level education and need of English globally. Therefore, I would like to assert that, knowing English can pave the way for travel around the world and it change masses lifestyles.