Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using the internet (270-280 words)

The influence of the internet in the world have surged all of a sudden. There is a lot of improvement and dependencies on the internet creating excess demand. However, there are merits and demerits of the internet on the influence it has on the users. This essay will cover the advantages and disadvantages of using the internet through a logical conclusion. The positive aspect of using the internet on a daily basis can help a user communicate with other people on a variety of platforms through emails, messages and a lot. Moreover, the internet has made it convenient for finding information through powerful search engines, making it effortless to conduct research on a topic by sitting at home; this feature has an influence on the upcoming generations by seeding them with new topics and areas they can build up on to bring new changes on the internet. Furthermore, the internet has promoted user-generated contents, which makes it easier for expressing opinion and thoughts. Hence the benefits of the internet cannot be ignored. The internet also has demerits by affecting students on time they spend on the internet through addictions to games and subscribed contents; this makes a massive lack of creative skills and communication gaps. The reason behind this is the dependency they have on the internet in daily life. In addition, the internet has brought much harmful content due to the anonymity of privacy of people. People misused this to abuse other people on the internet and create hatred by bringing wrong information. It is pretty depressing to realise that there are people who be prey to scammers and hackers who use the internet for identity theft and gain unauthorised access to valuable personal data. In conclusion, the internet has its benefits and demerits on the influence it has on the users; it is beneficial in a way to gain information, and also it is essential to be secure to avoid unauthorised access and issues as the internet advance the demerits also do so one should know what he does on the internet will have a negative impact to the society.