Some people think that spending to maintain public libraries is waste of money as computers can easily replace the need of books.

It is a fact that reading books is one of the best ways to gain knowledge. Certain individuals believe that spending Government funds on maintaining public libraries is not an intelligent concept since computers can effectively replace it. This essay agrees that there are various reasons why computers cannot replace the same due to health implications and other few factors happening due to chronic exposure to electronic gadgets. Firstly, for a soulful reading a quiet learning environment is vital, as seen in libraries provided with feasible atmosphere enhancing the quality and quantity of learning. Secondly, libraries are inexpensive but with rich resources. For instance, the rural or underprivileged learners who aren't able spend on electronic devices as well as difficult accessibility for internet with good band can always rely on public libraries. Nextly libraries provide minimal or no distraction atmosphere for flawless studying. For example, annoying ad traffic and pop ups with systems can be effectively avoided. It is a fact that senior readers who are not technophiles are definitely in need of printed copies of books. next important reason why books cannot be replaced by electronical learning is, it is uncertain that chronic exposure to monitors and electromagnetic frequencies have greater impacts not only on our visual pathways and eyes, but also a number of pathological dysfunctions can be anticipated with other physiological systems such as increased neural irritability, postural dysfunctions, stress disorders, sustained dehydration, etc. A significant example is present pandemic, where internationally it is suggested by medical experts to limit exposure of computers and other electronic gadgets to safeguard the children from third wave of covid. On the other hand, computers carry some undeniable advantages such as negligible space consumption for storing large quantity of datas when compared to libraries with vast spacing. Nextly, a relatively less duration of time is required to retrieve books or journals from such a huge database. Another considerable benefit is avoidance of physical damages that happen with hard copies. Apart from electronic bugs impacts, the digital files can be stored safely. Other beneficial areas are instant accesibility or conversion to audio books, multilingual translations, etc. For example mini portable systems such as kindles are boon to current generation readers. Considering the above mentioned factors, it is concluded that even though computers carry some of the promising advantages, it cannot replace a public library for a good reader.