Plagiarism: causes and consequences.

There is no doubt that plagiarism is manifested across countries, which students are dealing with and unfortunately, this can be the trigger for some serious problems to students and academies. According to this statement, we are addressing the reasons why this action is a problem for students and what are the negative consequences of it. Firstly, essay writing services are everywhere not only on the internet, but also at the stationary. Student who uses the plagiarism will face problem like the academic; their assessment will be high, so the university will expect from this student extremely good work. The person that does the essay writing in the future knows that this grade they got in the research paper or essay is unfair, and they will face problems in the future. When they submit, someone else work the assessment fairness will occur and that can affect the university reputation, However, it is hard to know whether this work is related to the students or no. When I was studying my bachelor’s degree, I had a homework project with four of my colleagues. Two of them said why do not we buy it. I disagreed and told them that this is an academic offense and unfair assessment, and I wait to know by this project if I understood this subject or no. Secondly, the factors that cause plagiarism can be multiple, among them we can mention a few. For instance, more universities have accepted more international students with not efficient language skills for academic learning (ibid). Due to this, students face challenges and can be victims of plagiarism, not having sufficient preparation for university life, they attempt to seek an easier path that allows them to acquire be approved of their courses and keep staying in the educational institution (Mostrous & Kenber, 2016). In addition, we can also find that one of the main causes of plagiarism can be the deadline for project delivery, this could cause despair in the student and make wrong decisions without thinking about the consequences (Rogerson, 2014). Moreover, the high academic standard puts students under too much pressure, and consequently, they do not believe they are capable of meeting the demands of the university. (Medway et al. , 2018). Although there are many drivers of plagiarism and several of them difficult to identify, we could suggest shaping the student's way of thinking from childhood. In addition, I think that the importance of having a moral attitude could be further reinforced and, moreover, the government could regulate more strict measures to avoid plagiarism. consequently, this could prevent students from taking part in this type of illegal activity, either out of fear of the law or wanting to remain an honourable people. In conclusion, all of us as students are exposed to face plagiarism, an unmoral action that can impact drastically on universities reputation and cause difficulties to show students’ qualifications to the real world. Moreover, the government might need to improve the law to avoid this bad practice and emphasize more ethical education since the beginning of our education.