placing elders in caring home not taking care of them

It is obvious that some people send the elders to caring places instead of taking care of them. Although placing them in nursing homes might have some advantages, such as health checking and making friends, it also has some drawbacks, including lovers’ separation and elderly rejection. One of the advantages of putting an elder in a caring home is paying attention to his health. This is because in the nursing home, which has numerous numbers of doctors and nurses, check patients regularly and supply them with medicines. For example, in the caring home patients eat healthy food and can exercise daily. Consequently, the elders would not only develop healthy traits but also stay in safe hands. Furthermore, the community of these homes may unite, and elders may have new friends who can share their daily news and old memories. Turning to the disadvantages, putting elders in a nursing home might cause elders’ rejection. This is because older people might refuse to leave their homes, where they spent most of their lives. To illustrate, a woman who spent more than 20 years in her home might refuse to leave her daily routines and her staff to live in a foreign place. This should result in not only forcing her to move but also building trust issues with her surroundings. Moreover, living in a nursing home would separate the elders from their lovers. As a result, they wouldn’t see them more frequently, and thus their psychological health might be affected. In conclusion, despite the benefits of placing the elders in a caring home has some benefits as checking their health and making friends, elders’ rejection and lovers’ separation might be some of the drawbacks.