Physical exercise helps to build and develop body and mind. Physical exercise should be made mandatory or it should be voluntary for students till 12th grade?

In the modern era, obesity among teenagers is skyrocketing. Due to the hectic schedule of students, engaging in physical activities becomes extremely difficult, engendering students to lose the chance to develop their mind and body. Thus, physical education should be a mandatory part of one's school life. Firstly, indulging in sports primarily benefits a student's health as it provides them with an impeccable opportunity to fight against obesity. Moreover, exercising can boost one's mind. For the best academic performance, students require breaks between studies in order to reset their minds. What better way is there than to participate in physical exercises? Students earn the chance to be relaxed, refreashed and rejuvinated; consequently, helping them to concentrate in their studies and improve academically. Moreover, physical exercises assists teens to develop various skills. Apart from honing one's leadership ability, teenagers can enhance their level of teamwork and the ability to communicate. Sports can help students prepare the vital skills needed for their future career. However, myriad people claim that exercising should be voluntary as it can engender injuries and be a hinderance to education. It is true that sports can cause injuries; nevertheless, for a school to make physical education mandatory, all nescessary precautions to reduce the risks would be implemented. Furthermore, recent research portrays that physical activities motivate the young generation to work harder while allowing them to perform better in academics. Sports improve academics and teens should not miss out on such an opportunity to upgrade themselves. Conclusively, exercising is essential for students to develop physically, psychologically and even academically.