Physical Education Classes

Right Education is a very important aspect in a person’s life. Schools have the major responsibility to impart quality education to children. There are different forms of education, which includes academic education, physical education, behavioural education, etc. All of these types of education are equally important for making children a better person. Education, in many places is considered to only be related to academic studies. But, this is not true. Other forms of education, like physical education are also equally important. Schools should include Physical Educations classes in their course curriculum as well. Children not only need to develop academically but also, physically. If the knowledge about physical fitness is provided to the children, they will also become more mentally healthy. As our mind is directly affected by the well being of our body, we should also keep training our body. Having classes for physical education also brings in a fun aspect to school. Some children might enjoy playing physical games rather than studying. If they are very good at sports, they could even make a career out of it. Children nowadays spend very less time in physical activities at home. So, schools should also make Physical education classes a must for children. On the other hand, one might argue against the notion of having Physical education classes. The world needs more and more doctors, engineers and scientists in this modern revolutionary world. Great discoveries are being made everyday and schools now need more time to teach these things to the children. There are vast topics that need to be covered and new subjects that could be taught to the children. Instead of spending time on Physical classes, schools can make use of that time to provide children will more advanced knowledge on academic purposes. In conclusion, schools need to make sure the time spent by the children need to be utilized as much as possible. Whether it be doing physical education classes or focusing on academic subjects. But, in my opinion, children also need to be involved in physical activities rather than giving their full time on studies. It not only makes them healthier, but also makes their minds more sharper which can lead to higher academic growth as well.