Phsycologists have known....

We have known fo several years that colors play a very important role in how people feel and their actions. Scientists have proven that colors can increase concentration, change actions, and even save energy consumption. A good example would be the traffic lights which have a universal set of colors that mean different things, red means stop, green means go. Various shades can also help to change our mood. People should pay close attention to what colors they choose when decorating places such as hospitals, researchers have discovered that for health providers bright colors in break rooms are more effective for a quick break, on the other hand dark colors are better for workers that need to take a longer rest. Patient rooms are painted and decorated in neutral colors and soft natural tones to make the patients feel at home and have a quicker recovery. Doctors scrubs are blue and green because this colors give a sense of calmness to the patients. Hospitals always try to avoid using the color red because it is known to be a chaotic color and reminds people of blood We are surrounded by colors, that is why we should pay more attention to them to make them work in our favor.