Nowadays, more and more teenagers are becoming addicted to drugs or alcohol. In your opinion what are the reasons? How can we prevent them from becoming addicted?

In the modern era, the world is suffering from various detrimental issues. Drug addiction by the youngsters has become ubiquitous part of modern lifestyle. This essay will elaborate the key factors behind this trend along with the viable solutions in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, the predominant reason behind the habit of taking drugs by the juveniles, is the stiff competition which they face while studying. Due to the pressure from their elders to excel in academics, youngsters usually initiate to live under stress, and to cope with the burden associated with education they seek the assistance of nicotine contents or alcohol. After taking the dose, they feel quite relaxed; thereafter, they become habitual of it. Apart from it, youngsters are quite immature in their age; thus, they are an easy target for the drug peddlers who sell their drugs by fooling the teenagers. In order to curb this menace, government ought to take immediate steps. An awareness campaign about the disastrous impacts of drugs and liquor would be beneficial in the long run to curb this menace. By organizing such seminars in the schools and colleges, young generation will learn the effects of prolong usage of these things. Besides this, police authorities ought to take stringent actions against the drug peddlers who foster the drugs in the society. This practice, as a result, will decrease the number of drug suppliers, thereby the youngsters can be saved from becoming addicted to drugs. To conclude, although youth has become habitual of drugs and alcohol, joint efforts of the government, and the family would be helpful in addressing this situation at its earliest; otherwise, the future of the nation would be afflicted by it.