PERSONAL STATEMNT FOR BIRMINGHAM

We wake up in the morning and we decide what to wear or what to eat. Most of us think we make choices because of who we are. Actually, we become who we are by making choices since we were born just because we are the creative force of our life. Due to born in a technology age, I have always been involved with technology while growing up. For instance, my cousin had been working on computers since he was young, and eventually he became an engineer. Meanwhile, he taught me the binary digit system, loops, flowchart and so on… Currently, I am working on C++ programming. However, to be honest, my ability for C language is much better, but I believe that I will improve my C++ language skill as well. Moreover, the fact that my parents were math teachers has always led me to think logically, I realized that I was always carrying out my actions by setting up an algorithm involuntarily in my brain. Therefore, I can surely say that my desires lead me to computer science. Also, the most important factor that determined my choices was my extracurricular activities such as MUN, TED Talks. At one of my MUN, I was in the Futuristic Council and did a lot of research on humanoids. At that time, there was not much research on this area in Turkey, unfortunately we are still behind in this regard. That is why Turkey needs more people to close this gap. I also closely follow new developments in this constantly advancing field. For example, Turkey’s first robot actress Aypera started to shoot a movie in this May. There are many engineerings in Aypera’s development team, and my dream is that one day my name will be among these succesfull people. Because people cannot be ambitious in the topics which they really do not interested in, I believe that artificial intelligence and computer science is the best field to be studied with enthusiasm without losing my sense of curiosity for me. I would like to be among you in Bsc Artificial Intelligence and Computer Science 2021 class. As Einstein believed, it is useless to pile up information without processing, we ought to process and give time to breathe. When I was in 3rd grade, I started playing guitar and my school band used to give concerts in our city. In high school, I was founded the first women soccer team and became the 3rd in the district. On the other hand, I have 6. 5 points from the IELTS which I took in March, I have already been familiar with English from a supremely young age through my parents. Also, thanks to my mother who was born in Germany, I could improve my German. However, I could not have any German proficiency due to restrictions. While in the USA etc. , I was impressed by foreign students who able to stand on their own feet. I found that studying abroad is more beneficial in terms of self-development and self-confidence. Also, these observations have been extremely useful for me to understand what I expect from a university and I realized that our education system is very different from my expectations. Being successful both socially and academically was immensely tough in our conditions. Due to long hours lessons, we do not have time to decide our choices and in the end, we find ourselves as a different person from the one we actullay want to be. As someone who grew up in country where it is very difficult to think independently, I would like to see opportunities that UK will offer me. Also, It is irrefutably obvious that it will be hard to accomplish my aims alone, I should be in a team from individuals with dynamic spirits like me. I might likewise want to encounter the joy of studying in a school where I can get a circle that will keep me from losing my energy and push me to improve. Due to the increasing number of unemployed graduates in Turkey, it is nearly 4 million in 2020, students cannot focus enough on their lessons through concern of finding a job. I firmly believe that UK will keep me away from this stress and allow me to focus on my education.