Many people believe that a university education is necessary for a good career. What other factors can contribute to a good career?

These days higher education has become a necessity for acquiring a high pay jobs worldwide. There is a wide concern that tertiary education is important for a better career. I completely agree with this idea and think higher studies are helpful in breaking the ice of unsuccessful life. According to many people, high qualification is a ladder that helps you in achieving a maximum in the employment journey. Firstly, it will help you in broadening your mind with a wealth of knowledge. Secondly, it will enhance your problem solving skills. For example, if you have done a number of assignments and problem solving exercises in the university then it would not be difficult for you to handle those in practical life. The theory learnt in the university does helps individuals on their jobs. Finally, higher studies not only help individuals in tackling product problems but also improve their personal skills. For example, their English language, time management and presentation skills etc. The people who do not possess highly qualified degrees do get low-paid jobs like cleaners, waiters, security guard etc. The other parameters that can contribute to a good career are luck and hardworking abilities. There are several examples in our society who are not well educated but through luck and hard work in their field they made themselves capable enough to touch the sky. To sum up, I think in this highly competitive world if you have a dream to become a director, general manager and chief executive officer of the firm. Then you have to pursue higher degrees otherwise it is impossible.