Individuals have varying views regarding whether we are less or more dependent on others. We are free from dependency and self-reliant. In my opinion, the modern world has made people independent than at any time in history.

Individuals have varying views regarding whether we are less or more dependent on others. We are free from dependency and self-reliant. In my opinion, the modern world has made people independent than at any time in history. Individuals who present the idea of dependency base the idea that our wants have incremented over time. As such, humans are forced to interact with one another to form a functional society. For example, office executives have to rely on employees to enhance performance. They may also require assistance for laundry and cleaning services from others. At early stages, a significant population would perform the activities for themselves. People have to socialize and interact with others, thus promoting reliance. Besides, I support the position of those who view modernization as an aspect of independence. In most nations, young individuals support their career goals. With the increasing number of single parents, self-reliance is evident. Finally, gender empowerment programs have made individuals self-dependent. In summation, even though some humans think that people are becoming reliant on others in the modern age, we are more independent.