role od parents are nore important that academic education, to what extent do you agree,

Schools and home have a significant roles in children's life. A number of people claim that parents have more crucial role than the academic education. However, I partially disagree with this statement since I believe both groups have its own significance in their various developmental stages. On the one hand, the proponents  of this argument cite that parents are the first role models of a child and they always tend to exhibit the behaviors that they learnt from them  especially in the very young period. There for its important to be a good examples for the children in order built a better generation. For example,  a study that conducted among prisoners have shown that negative child hood experiencefrom family members and lack of proper their support were the most common cause of juvenile crimes. It has proven that the care takers  have an irreplaceable role in developing useful citizen in future. On the other hand, despite of the fore mentioned argument, it is an undeniable fact that school have a prominent role in children's life as it is the place where they spend most of their valuable time after the home. To explain it further, academic institutions not only inculcate the materialstic knowledge in students but also impart various qualities such as sharing, group dynamics, which can not be learnt from a home environment. In a school, for instance students always get an opportunity to participate in group activities which definitely help them to develop many social skills that required to lead a successful adult life. Thus, school and teachers are important as much as home and parentsIn conclusion, Both parents and school have its own significance in  children's life. provided that one can not replace the roles and responsibilities of other.