Personal characteristics and howe we develop it

Some parties believe that the main variable which influences our characteristics of personality and the encouragement to develop ourselves is the genetics. In this essay, I will provide a reason why I have to partially support that opinion by showing a relevant theory from psychology that I have learnt. Nevertheless, I could not avoid to argue my own mind construction that the precedent argument, however, could lead us to become an egoist. To begin, I have been reading a theory that directed by an Austrian scientist called Sigmund Freud. According to him, there are three points that could influence our personality as well as the desire to develop it. The first one, namely genetics, contributes as many as 50 percent of these conditions. Therefore, it should be accepted that this reason, in fact, plays a crucial role. However, another things that definitely give an influence are social environment and our personal motivation which come from our interactions with a number of people. Both of them equally have the same percentage, namely 25 percent. Hence, the genetics cannot become a forever background of our distinct characteristics and their development. Regarding this, I have realized that our opinion to decline the influences of social circumstances is too excessive. We cannot avoid that there are numerous of people’s arguments can build our personal paradigm. For instance, when we are talking with our parents, we will be inspirated by the way of their life. Subsequently, this enlightment potentially will become our fundamental mindset. In a nutshell, I agree that our personality and its improvisation have been influenced by our genetics. Nevertheless, in this case, we have to understand that our social life also has a vital position.