There is an opinion that the COVID-19 pandemic do more good than harm.

The opinion that the COVID-19 pandemic is more beneficial than harmful has been receiving a great deal of public attention. Although it is undeniable that the pandemic of COVID-19 is dangerous, it also has a few advantages. This essay will delve into the rationale for my point with the pros and cons of coronavirus. To begin with, the COVID-19 can be beneficial to human life, especially for the environment. Firstly, every epicenter has the “shelter in place” order or travel restriction to not spread this disease from person to person; therefore, people don’t go out and also don't use vehicles. For example, this pandemic forces everyone to self-isolate; as a result, the environment could reduce the exhaust fumes from traffic jams, which leads to air pollution. Secondly, the social distancing and congregate settings are promulgated so that COVID-19 doesn’t outbreak, thus tourism is significantly restored. Particularly, in Italy, because there are not many tourists visiting the Venice canal, this place tends to be cleaner and prettier than ever. On the other hand, COVID-19 is excessively detrimental to everyone’s life. First of all, coronavirus disease is highly contagious and causing mass deaths, making a compromised immune system. To be more specific, we should avoid social distancing and congregate settings because this pandemic hasn't got treatment options yet. In addition, the COVID-19 pandemic has an impact on the economy in each country. For instance, the COVID-19 prevent factories from opening, which has an impact on productivity, thus affecting the economy to become slow In conclusion, although there would be several positive effects from COVID-19, I am of the opinion that it offers more drawbacks.