many people feel strongly that healthservicesshouldbe provided by the government and should be freely available. Others argue that only privatized health care can provide good quality health services. (5 marks) Aa

Some people believe that a government should provide free treatments and health care to its residents. To a certain point, I would agree with the idea, but I also believe that when the healthcare service is owned and run by some bunch of money-makers, the need of patients is highly responded to. For several reasons, many people believe that education and healthcare should be funded by the government and offered to the citizens without any cost. To begin with, most people fulfill their tax obligations, and they should get some benefits from the government in the form of free medication for their children. When financial incentives are provided to parents, children from any economic background gain access to health facilities. As a result, they’re spared from numerous diseases enabling them to lead a healthier life and contribute to the development of society. Besides, governments should encourage private organizations to invest in medical systems because privately funded hospitals can handle unfavorable situations and offer resources that public health care systems cannot afford to. For example, public medical centers struggle to offer high-quality care when they are overloaded with patients. Meanwhile, private hospitals are financially well-supported, so they can open up branches in a multitude of areas and serve a greater number of people than public hospitals can handle. Thanks to local private clinics, residents of rural and mountainous areas can easily access health care without needing to travel long distances to central hospitals. Secondly, private hospitals have the money to provide patients with more and technologically advanced choices when they are seeking medical care, whereas public hospitals can only supply limited options because of their low budgets. All in all, private hospitals can present patients with amenities that public hospitals cannot. To conclude, to a certain extent, I support that a government should provide free education and medication to its citizens. But I also believe privately owned hospitals can offer benefits that public hospitals cannot