perosnal statement for birmingham

We wake up in the morning and we decide what to wear or what to eat. Most of us think we make choices because of who we are. Actually, we are our own choices, we become who we are by making choices since we were born just because we are the creative force of our life. In fact, the most important factor that determined my choices was my extracurricular activities with the people I met there. I worked as a promoter, a participant, and a spectator in numerous organizations such as MUN and TED Talks. As Einstein believed, it is useless to pile up only information, we ought to process that knowledge, and we need to give time to breathe while processing it. To this end, I also took part in leisure time activities to rest my brain. When I was in 3rd grade, with the encouragement of an English teacher, I started playing guitar. We had a tiny school band and used to give concerts in our district. In my high school, I was founded the first women soccer team in the school and became the 3rd in the district. Unfortunately, I had to take a break due to the pandemic restrictions. Due to born in a technology age, I have always been involved with technology while growing up. For instance, my cousin, whom I see as my own brother, had been working on computers since he was young, and eventually he became a successful engineer. Meanwhile, he taught me the binary digit system, loops and so on. Also, I learned how to make a flowchart by writing Pseudo code before going to the university. Not to mention that I am currently working on C++ programming. However, to be honest, my knowledge for C language is much better, but I believe that I will improve my C++ language skills as well. Moreover, the fact that my parents were math teachers has always led me to think logically, I realized that I was always carrying out my actions by setting up an algorithm involuntarily in my brain. Therefore, I can surely say that my desire leads me to computer science. Because I am concerned people can not be ambitious and successful in the topics which they really do not interested in, I believe that computer science is the best area to be studied with enthusiasm for me and I can move forward without losing my sense of curiosity. Thanks to my foreign friends, I found that studying in different countries is more beneficial in terms of self-development. Also, I know that studying abroad gives self-confidence and courage. While in the USA, Kosovo, Macedonia etc. , I always came across Turkish students who went to study there. I was impressed by the fact that their foreign language skills were so advanced, they were also people who live independently and were able to stand on their own feet. In the same way, I was familiar with English from a supremely young age through my parents’ ability to speak English, I have 6. 5 points from the IELTS. Thanks to my mother and my family member who was born in Germany or lives in there, I could improve my German. However, I could not have any German proficiency due to coronavirus. These observations have been extremely useful for me to understand what I expect from a university and I realized that the education system in my own country was very different from my expectations. Being successful both socially and academically was immensely difficult in our educational conditions. In particular, the United Kingdom has produced the world's greatest leaders and scientists. So, England can open a great number of doors for me to reach my dream career and to improve my skills which is related to my aims. As someone who grew up in conditions where it is very difficult to think independently, I would like to see the opportunities that UK will offer me. Thinking originally in my nation is getting more and more difficult, young people are losing their inspiration. However, I would prefer not to be someone who lost innovative soul and live simply to live. Also, It is irrefutably obvious that it will be hard for me to accomplish my aims alone, so I should be as a team from individuals with dynamic spirits like me. I might likewise want to encounter the joy of studying in a school where I can get a circle that will keep me from losing my energy and push me to improve. Due to the increasing number of unemployed graduates in Turkey, it is nearly 4 million in 2020, students cannot focus enough on their lessons due to the concern of finding a job after university. I firmly believe UK will keep me away from this stress and allow me to focus only on my education.