Describe a time you made a promise to someone

Several times in our lives, we are faced with situations in which we must make obligations to other individuals. Today I'd like to tell you about a promise I made to my grandma while I was in the first term of seventh grade. I remembered how hard I worked and how determined I was till this day. That promise was that after a month, I would have to be first in my class and have a GPA higher than 9. 5. Some think it's difficult, but I believe that once I make a commitment, I must keep it. The implementation is simple; all I need to do is carefully review and work hard to complete more exercises. I should especially go over the tests attentively so that I don't make any mistakes. After one month, the final result made my grandma very pleased and delighted; I came in first position, with an average score of more than 9. 7. Maybe you wonder why I promised that? In fact, because I didn't pay attention to school at the start of grade 7, though I still had the aftertaste of summer and at the start of the year my maths score was less than 5. 0. I slipped to 14th position after that month, so I had to attempt to improve myself. Also seen as a really challenging phase!