Percy Jackson & the Olympians

Percy Jackson & the Olympians: The Lightning Thief, is the first book written by Rick Riordan, a fantastic science fiction novel, of the adventures of a young guy that he discovered that he’s a semi-god. The main character is Percy Jackson, he’s a troubled kid that lives in New York, and is studying in Yancy Academy. He’s tall and brown-haired with attention deficit disorder and who in a few chapters is going to discover that he is a half-blood. As far as I have read, there are 4 supporting characters. Firstly, his best friend, Grover, who has curly brown hair. In the first chapter, Percy says that he runs a bit weird. Nancy Bobofit is described as a red-headed kleptomaniac girl. She is a bad person, who always gets Percy in trouble because all the teachers trust her. Mrs Dodds, is the Georgian math teacher, I found funny that is seems like she feels like a fifty years old. And finally Mr Brunner, is a cool Latin teacher that rolls around in a motorized wheelchair. In the first chapter, they go by bus to an ancient Greek stuff museum with MrBrunner as the leading teacher. Mr Brunner starts the explanation, the kids talking make it hard for Percy to listen to him. And Mrs Dodds, the Math teacher, seems like she hates Percy because every time he tells kids to shut up, Mrs Dodds throws a look at him. Percy suspects that she is not a human. Nancy didn’t stop talking, very loud, and that made Percy advise her shouting. After that they go for lunch, outside there’s a big storm brewing. Percy figures its global warming. Nancy appears and throws her lunch in Grover’s lap. Percy tries to stay calmed, but finally he pushes her over the fountain, and he didn’t remember how. Mrs Dodds tells Percy to come with her, and Grover tries to protect him and says that he has done that. Unfortunately the teacher doesn’t believe it. Dodds calls Percy to come into the museum, makes a strange noise and tells him he will have problems, he finally disappears and Percy finds himself with a pencil in his hand and confused by the situation. Percy asks everybody where Mrs. Dodds went, but none of them know nothing about it.