Perception of rejection. Tell us about your personal experience

Everyone in their life faces rejection. Everybody accepts rejection in their own way. Someone is paralyzed by the fear of rejection, and someone knows how to accept rejection and move on. But the consequences of how you accept rejections are different. For example: Sanders, the KFC icon, couldn't sell his chickens to anyone. He received rejections from more than 1, 000 restaurants. But then the owners of one agreed, and now we can see his portrait on the signs of KFC restaurants around the world. But imagine that he was afraid of rejection and just gave up, then he would not have succeeded. Personally, I'm terribly afraid of rejection. To make you understand how much everything is running, I will tell you a story that happened to me 5 years ago. It was a normal day and I decided to go to the park. I took only 20 soms. 10 soms there and 10 soms back. And when it was time to leave, I realized that I had lost 5 soms. And I didn't have enough for the road. I had two choices, the first was to walk 4 kilometers to home or ask someone for 5 soms. I stood by the road for a long time trying to ask for money, and here was a friend standing nearby, we did not communicate with her, but we knew each other. It was the perfect chance, but even so, I was afraid that I would be rejected. And I went on foot. I have recalled this incident more than once. And he wasn't the only one. I couldn't even express my opinion because it seemed to me that everyone would condemn my opinion and reject it. I think this fear was experienced by many. At the time, it seemed normal to me and I thought that everything would change over time. But everything remained the same, although I was no longer afraid to express my opinion, this only applied to people close to me. In front of new acquaintances, I was afraid to express my opinion and only kept silent. I didn't want to get out of my comfort zone. I knew that if this continued, I wouldn't even be able to order a coffee. I didn't know where to start until I came across an interesting line in the book "Superman by habit", "30 days of rejection". It sounded intriguing and I started looking for more information. And that's how I came across Gia Ging's performance.