The government should increase the price of petrol in order to resolve the traffic problems and pollution.

Over the last two decades, there has been a dramatic increase in the number of vehicles. This has resulted in numerous traffic jams in the big cities and consequently, deteriorated the environment. There are those who believe that authorities must raise the price of fuel and that might be helped to solve the problems. I am strongly inclined to believe that due to increasing the price of fuel, will be a bad impact on society and the industrial market. The foremost argument to explain my inclination is that petrol and oil is playing a fundamental role in the industry, most of the heavy machinery used in different industries operated by petrol. For example, a recent study conducted in Japan has revealed that nearly 80% of the business is very sensitive to the price of petrol. In addition, the higher price of fuel will indirectly influence the price of the various goods in the market by increasing the cost of their transportation. On the other hand, middle-class people are surviving from what they are earned and will increase the price of petrol, which they would not afford. Due to the costly transportation, they will not go outside in their leisure time for enjoyment. Moreover, the government should make good and fast public transport and smooth roads and also reduce the cost of tickets. Furthermore, scientists should search for the source of clean energy such as solar energy and nuclear power to replace the fossil fuel. To conclude that it can be clearly seen that the drawbacks of the higher price of the fuel rather than the advantage. I am against the increased price of petrol. The government and scientists can handle the problems using good public transportation and innovation in renewable energy.