Tell a new story about a vacation

Last summer, my friend and i booked a vacation in Da Nang city. We rented a small homestay for a week with a fantastic view of the ocean. We thought it would be an interesting trip, but in fact, it was not. Da nang city was magical and the weather was perfect, but the vacation was a disaster for one reason: my friend was so cheap. She has a good occupation so she is not poor, however, she did not want to pay for anything. When we went sightseeing, she did not want to go on any cruises or do any nature activities that cost money. Afterward, we went on a zipline tour, she complained that it was too expensive. When we went to have lunch or dinner, she bought a sandwich and ate it in the homestay, instead of going to the restaurant. But the night i invented her out on my birthday, she chose the luxury restaurant and the most expensive things on the menu. The worst thing was that although i paid for the homestay, she never once bought i a coffee or a snack. I would love to go back to Da Nang city one day but without my friend.