People’sshopping habits depend more on theagegroup they belong to than other factors.

Nowadays, the approach of whether charging visitors of museums or not as an entrance fees is becoming increasingly debatable. While some people believe that it is better for museums to charge people upon their entries than let them enter for free, I would argue that how the advantages of free charges outweigh the disadvantages. Considering firstly the negatives of entrance fees, one of the most significant disadvantages for such approach is that the high admission fees. The reason behind this is that many families cannot have the ability to afford such fees, especially if they have more than 2 or 3 children. For instance, the entrée fees for the museum of Petra in Jordan requires 100 dollars for each visitor, so that a family of five will pay 500 dollars to see the museum, which is considered as a very high amount. In contrast, if the management reduces the amount of entry, the museum will expect an increasing number of visitors, and thus higher income than before. Nevertheless, the main advantages of free charge entries are that they often encourage people to see what is inside a museum, and therefore being more knowledgeable in others’ cultures. To illustrate, the Egyptian government announced that there will be no more entry fees for those who visit a museum in Cairo, so that people are allowed to visit the Pharaohs museums without having to pay a penny. As a result, the government plays a crucial role in enriching people’s minds with ancient civilizations that lived in Egypt thousands of years ago, and by doing so, the economic growth will rise. In conclusion, I think the advantages of adding more knowledge to the people and flourishing the economy that come with free charge entries outweigh the disadvantages of high entry rates when compared to add admission fee.