People’s weight is on the rise, while their overall health and fitness are experienced to decrease steadily

People’s weight is on the rise, while their overall health and fitness are experienced to decrease steadily. A poor diet coupled with a lack of exercise can be considered as the main roots of this disturbing issue. Fortunately, there are some strategies that can be implemented to combat this. Firstly, people are gaining weight due to the consumption of bad and unhealthy foods. For example, a regular meal is quite often made up by trans fats, lots of starchy carbs such as white bread or pasta, and little or nothing in terms of leafy greens. All of these have little nutritional benefit and just make the body gain extra pounds easily. A sedentary lifestyle is the second cause of this alarming reality. Many individuals work long hours during weekdays and even weekends and have no time to working out, or just simply prefer sit in front of a TV screen to relax in their free time. This inactive lifestyle, according to the latest report of World Health Organization (WHS), unfailing leads not only to an increase in weight but also to various obesity-related diseases such as diabetes or cancer, to name a few. Despite the above-mentioned causes, there are effective ways to tackle this problem. Governments and educational centers can join forces to run informative campaigns to educate citizens about the greatest benefits of eating a diet rich in veggies and fruits, and how by doing so they will see positive results in the bodies, meaning less pounds and more energy and health. Furthermore, new and well-equipped public sport facilities can be built in the communities, so that will be act like a magnet for many families, who will be attracted to working out rather than staying at home. (This paragraph needs more development) In conclusion, although there must be others reasons, eating unhealthy products and having an sedentary life definitely represents the major factors why the population is gaining weight which impacts badly on their overall health. However, governments and educators can make a positive changes by implementing wise strategies to face this problem.