People's views differ over whether it is more be

People's views differ over whether it is more beneficial for health to live in a city or in a village. Despite a more comfortable life in cities, I strongly believe that it is easier to remain healthy in the countryside. What makes life in cities attractive for a number of people is a high level of medical assistance. It is not a secret that big cities provide good career opportunities for various specialists, therefore, the best medical personnel prefer to reside there. Moreover, urban hospitals have an access to high-tech equipment due to the fact that the influx of government funding is higher. My home city is a perfect example that illustrates excellently equipped medical centers with top-notch staff. On the other hand, individuals who live in the countryside can enjoy the fresh air and low level of noise. Owing to the fact that the infrastructure is not well developed in villages, there are little amount of cars and public transport, that contributes to the decrease of air pollution. In addition, village dwellers do not face the problem of industrial noise, which is the main reason for stress and psychological diseases according to recent researches. From my perspective, low levels of pollution and industrial noise are crucial for maintaining good health, therefore raising people's happiness. It is a well-known fact that the level of contentment directly correlates with individual well-being. To recapitulate, despite access to better medicine in megapolises, I am convinced that fresh air, as well as a low level of noise, makes a suburban life more advantageous.