Many sales companies believe that they should hire people who have zeal to earn money as they are the one who would be more focused and persistent in their approach

Many sales companies believe that they should hire people who have zeal to earn money as they are the one who would be more focused and persistent in their approach. This statement is partially true, money do gives motivation to the employees to work and perform better in ever scenario but apart from quantifiable metrics there are other things which drives an employee to outperform the seniors expectations. To begin with, a person’s ambition plays a very important role in creating a burning desire to perform better. For example, if an employee wants to be an influencer and is doing the job just to save money that will enable him to reach his goal, such a person would rarely put his heart and soul to his work. His analysing what an employee is passionate about before hiring would help as the stability could be evaluated on the same basis. Another aspect which makes a great employee is evaluating their skill and will. This means that each person has some skill and those skills should be mapped with the skills required for the job, also will is also an important factor that should be considered before hiring. Will would imply weather a person is willing to push his boundaries and learn new things if given a chance. For instance, a person is hired and company spends a lot of amount to upskill their workforce, will the employee try and learn new skills and apply them in business. In nutshell, we can say that although money do form basis of any employment but if we want to hire workforce who would work really hard and turn around the organisation’s fate then both their ambitions and skills should be mapped very carefully while taking into consideration their will to perform.