why nowadays people give more importance and care more about the social status and material possession than to the really important aspects of a person.

In this essay I will write about why nowadays people give more importance and care more about the social status and material possession than to the really important aspects of a person. It is hard to think on people judging you by your economical situation rather than by the values that you have. It seems to be that it is better for you to have the last model of cellphone than to inspire respect to the persons that surround you or being an honorable and kind person. In a world based on appearances, we have to remember and reconsider what makes a human being especial. Take in consideration that because he is a human being he has to have the same dignity as everyone else. He has the same value, it does not matter if he is indigent or the richest person in the world, we are all important and unique. What makes a person extraordinary and meritorious of admiration are the values that the person has. Values such as respect, honor, responsability, loyalty, empathy and many others. The material possessions that an idividual has do not make him more respectable than anyone else. What really makes a human unique and exceptional are the things he has for give, not for posses. Being a person that search the common good and not only his own comfort. In conclusion, we have to reorder our priorities, start giving more importance to the things that really matters of a person instead of just be superficials. With this our society will improve as a whole, always remembering that we all have the same dignity.