People’s lives are becoming increasing stressful nowadays and there are many reasons behind this. Many people relate this to the technological advancement while others say that high living costs and competitions are the main reasons for this stressful life we have. In your opinion what are the reasons behind this? What can be done to solve this problem?

In the twenty-first century, it is admittedly, apparent that lives of people around the globe are becoming harsher which eventually cause the citizens to become more stressful. It is important to establish the causes and effective ways in solving the problem. Undoubtedly, following the development of nations, world has become more competitive in terms of career for adults and study for youngsters. Nowadays, employees are expected to do more work as compared to previous days in order to secure a decent job. They may work overtime most of the working days without being paid extra by the company just to finish off loads of work. In addition, students are also becoming more stressful as they are sent by their parents to attend extra tuition classes so that there are improvements in their academic performance. Furthermore, people, these days are more status-conscious and materialistic. Every minute they are thinking of ways to earn more money so that they may become affluent one day which allows them to fulfil their own demand. They believe money is the best tool to gain happiness but in fact, they are wrong. These are the reasons why citizens are more stressful than previously. However, there are tonnes of ways which could prove useful in kerbing this problem. A wise time management is crucial for everyone to have an organised and well-planned timetable. By doing so, people have a specific time of relaxing like spending time with family or friends rather than bury their heads into their works. It is significant to socialise with others or sometimes sharing your problems with family can help people to unwind. Furthermore, exercise plays an indispensable role in mitigating the negative impacts of this problem. During exercise, a chemical is known as endorphin will be released which keep our mind off from stress for a certain period of time. In conclusion, there are several causes which lead to a hectic life. Nevertheless, there are a handful of ways to cope with this problem. I believe we can live in a harmony and yet a relaxing environment provided that we follow the stated practical ways of de-stress.