People’s lives are becoming increasing stressful nowadays and there are many reasons behind this. Many people relate this to the technological advancement while others say that high living costs and competitions are the main reasons for this stressful life we have. In your opinion what are the reasons behind this? What can be done to solve this problem?

There is no doubt that the twentieth century has seen a technological revolution. However, the question: how can new advances affect our lives? Is one of controversial issues today. Although the online trade can have some drawbacks, I think this is a positive development. In this essay, I will explain my support for this argument. To begin with, I would argue that the globalization contributes to people's prosperity. This is because customers can easily know the latest fashion and purchase products online at relatively competitive prices. Moreover, clients do not need to leave their homes and travel to other countries for shopping. For instance, this is can be seen by the growing number of daily online trade transactions in Egypt as compared with traditional trade process. In contrast, if buyers did not depend on the internet in making their trade decisions, there would not be a communication between nations. Furthermore, I would think that the digital age can lead to cultural convergence. The reason for this is that the internet facilitates the communication between people in different countries. For example, Social media platforms and websites can be used to know the recent news and equipping internet users with sufficient knowledge in different fields. However, if people do not use such sophisticated appliances and machinery, they will probably face difficulties in their lives and there will be a gap between the developing and industrial countries. In conclusion, despite the fact that the computer age can have some difficulties, such as to threaten the user's privacy, it is my firm belief that cutting-edge technologies make people's lives relatively easier.