People’s lives are becoming increasing stressful nowadays and there are many reasons behind this. Many people relate this to the technological advancement while others say that high living costs and competitions are the main reasons for this stressful life we have. In your opinion what are the reasons behind this? What can be done to solve this problem?

The world today is inevitably becoming more and more competitive. To cope up with this competitive world, people have to keep pace with it. Therefore, some people think that lives have become more stressful than before. In this essay, the causes behind this and the possible ways to tackle the problem will be discussed in detail. In today's high-tech world, there is so much to do for the people. People are busy and have no time for anything else. This has, however, impacted the lives of many individuals from children to adults, rich to poor. Firstly, children are anxious about facing the world in future. Therefore, to do this effectively they are fighting for the top position in universities and colleges with their counterparts. This, in turn, leads to the stress of achieving the goal in life. Lack of respect and light bonding in the family often contribute to a stressful life for adolescence. Sometimes the drug abuse issue by a family member ruins the peacefulness of the whole family. On the other hand, adults, who have already acquired knowledge and currently in a job, face the tension of salary to satisfy their needs and fulfil their desires. Job satisfaction and low income they earn is another factor for causing stress. Furthermore, the life also becomes stressful for those who are unemployed. Interestingly, people who are rich, well to do and have everything in life, also face problems likely insecurity. This is due to the fact that crime rate is increasing day by day. Hence, there can be an endless number of reasons behind this. Nevertheless, these problems could be tackled to some extent by enforcing few laws and regulations. For example, the government should take strict action against theft and criminals. They should be given acceptable punishment for the crime they commit. Secondly, patrolling should be increased in the areas where the crime rate is high. Moving onto the problems of competition and salaries, jobs should not be provided only on the basis of marks and salaries should be increased to some extent with the extra provision of rewards and incentives. Lastly, unemployment problem should be dealt with and new job opportunities should be opened up for those unemployed. To sum up, challenges and problems are the part of life. Everyone has to face it someday. According to me, it should be handled bravely and by making few practical changes so to overcome stress caused by it.