People’s life standard has been enhanced since the rapid development of the global economy.

People’s life standard has been enhanced since the rapid development of the global economy. While individuals in developing nations that gain more happiness in their life than they did in the past time, however, those residing in well-off nations show the contradict inclination of feeling less happy. This essay tends towards the reasons for this state of affairs as well as propose lessons from which can be learned through this development. On the one hand, people in the third-world are increasingly more cheerful as they are receiving unprecedentedly cutting-edge life. During the 20th century, those who live in Asia or Africa are extremely struggling to make both ends meet owing to the underpayment of wages as well as overtime working. Thanks to the rapid progress of the economy that relived people of stress in earning money to survive, significantly prompting their life’s standard. Those who are fortunately born in developed nations, on the other hand, have always able to enjoy such prosperous life. Therefore, many of the people take this privilege for granted. There are numerous lessons can be recognized through this development. In the first place, as both the economy as well as infrastructure have exceedingly thrived, people in wealthy nations should find themselves in another recreational activity namely sports or travelling in order to prolong their life. Conversely, those ones in developing countries need to understand that monetary benefits are vital but these cannot eclipse the importance of health and happiness, which are an indispensable part of life. In conclusion, the imbalance development with regard to happiness derive from the rapid growth of global economy. From my personal perspective, I contend that love is the only factor that serves as catalyst for happiness. Although life sometimes do not live up to our expectation, however, we must appreciate what we are having.