People's interest in finding the history of the house or building they live in

History has always been a fascinating topic to people and its importance can be realized from the amount of time and effort that is invested in historical researches. It has been noticed in some countries that an increasing number of people are growing interst in discovering the history of their house, which can be assumed to be engendering from the natural curiousity. While most people want to find out about their building's history just out of mere curiosity, others do it out of prejudice to know whether it has any haunted past or not. Humans are the most intelligent of all existing creatures and also, the one with the most curiosity and imagination. Therefore, they were able to use their imagination and intelligence to the full extent to generate a myriad of horror novels and movies. Reading these novels and watching these movies may have been a key factor to motivate some of the people to find out the history of their accomodation. They dig into the past of their living place with a hope to end up with some fascinating horror stories that they can use to brag about while others are infected with prejudice and just want to be assured that they will not be attacked by a ghost of the past when its 12 AM in the clock. However, this is not true for everyone. Many are inspired to investigate the history of their buildings by their desire to gain vast knowledge on their area, how it developed over time, what was it like way back in the past. Regardless of the reasons, this act of researching about the past can contribute a lot to the local history and in reviving the long lost traditions of a society. Therefore, this approach should always be inspired. Now the question is how to effectively do this research. First of all, one can start with the elderly people of the area. They may ask the senior citizens about how was it like back then and these people may provide valuable information. Another approach can be to search the archives of the local library, particularly the old newspapers, journals, and maps. These may also help someone to invent the past of the building they live in. To recapitulate, it is a good thing that people are now becoming increasingly interested in the history of their houses.