People will be healthier in the future

Some believe that the average standard of health in our society will be lower in the future than in the present. However, there is a more persuasive argument that people are likely to be healthier as time goes by. To begin with, the development of medical science will lead to longer life expectancy as well as a healthier life. People are always making new and effective cures for various diseases and illnesses. For example, smallpox was a very detrimental disease in the past. A lot of people died from smallpox, regardless of the region or country. However, with the help of science and researches people eventually succeeded in getting rid of the disease. Like smallpox, in the future many illnesses and diseases will disappear. So, people will become healthier as time passes. Also, people are becoming more and more aware of the problems of unhealthy food. Now there are lots of people who won't eat junk food because they're bad for health. And the number of vegetarians are increasing as well. Furthermore, now people excercise a lot. You can see these changes from the increasing amounts of facilities related to healthcare and excercise. As more and more people care more about their health, issues related to bad foods or little excercise will decrease over time. In conclusion, although it's a common belief that health issues will worsen around the world in the future, science and technology will prevent and fight against many threatening health problems. On top of that, people are becoming more and more interested in keeping in shape. Therefore, I strongly believe that the average standard of health is likely to become higher as time goes by.