MANY PEOPLE WHO LEAVE SCHOOL HOLD A NEGATIVE ATTITUDE TOWARDS LEARNING. WHY DOES THIS HAPPEN? HOW TO SOLVE THE PROBLEM?

It is an undeniable fact that most students after schools carries a negative attitude towards learning. In my opinion, this is solely because of the exam pressure and hectic schedule of children over the whole years of schooling. Some changes in the education system can easily solve this problem. A student spent almost fourteen years of his life in school. It is a period when they are always surrounded by books, class tests, results and many more academic liabilities. Meanwhile, little brains begin to resist these busy routine rather than adjusting to it. As every year passes, they tend to memorize more things which eventually affect their mental development adversely and this hate to studies. Bookish educational system is the main factor for this. Students are less exposed to other extracurricular things as they are more into books. Unfortunately, this whole atmosphere is sustained until the child passes 12th. That's why after school days, students wanted to run away from books. Apart from caging children with some books in schools, parents and teachers must make them familiar with the beautiful world outside. For that, elders should be out of this grading community where only the marks of the students matter. Furthermore, everyone should help children to make some goals in their life and should encourage them to pursue it. By doing so, even after those school years, there will be some enthusiastic factor in the kid to go after his aim, thereby reduces his negativity towards learning. To sum up, it's usual character of students showing reluctance towards learning after they complete schooling. Making a change from the bookish stressful habitat of the kid, it is easy to solve this problem.