People who have developed many different kinds of skills are more successful than people who focus on only one skill.

With the advent of urbanization and rise in modern technology, there have been accompanying issues with the environment. Some people believe that, preserving endangered species of plants and animals should be the sole matter of concern. Personally, I strongly advocate the opposite view. In my opinion, issues such as global warming, are very detrimental to the environment and should be taken into consideration. In this essay, I shall examine a number of studies which show that both the viewpoints are, to some degree, justified. On one hand, there is ample, powerful, almost daily evidence that preserving species, which are on the verge of extension, is absolutely necessary. Many plants and animals play a very crucial role in balancing our ecosystem. With heavy deforestation and illegal animal killing, our ecosystem is now out of proportion and our survival is at heavy risk. For example, a recent study published by Oxford University illustrated that, we are now 50% more prone towards many fatal natural disasters such as drought and flood. However, on the other hand, issues such as ozone layer depletion, global warming that are solely caused by human activities are having a detrimental effect on every living organism on this planet, should be ameliorate. This is borne out by a study completed at University of Melbourne which demonstrated that, due to increase in concentration of Carbon dioxide, Methane and other greenhouse gases, a large number of people are now suffering from life threatening chronic diseases such as Cancer and Asthma. In addition, climate change also affect the migration patterns of many animals, as a result, species who are unable to adapt, are now diminishing at a very fast pace. Therefore, seen in this light, it is clearly unfounded to claim that, these issues are correlated with each other. In conclusion, it is probably certainly the case that preserving endangered species should be a top priority for the government. Nonetheless, I am still convinced that, issues such as global warming are also very threatening for the environment