More and more people are moving away from an agiculture background to relocate in cities to look for work. What will be the consequences of this? What solutions can you offer.

Agiculture plays crucial role in development and growth of economy. Nowadays, number of people are migrating to cities and towns for getting jobs. Although, farmers provide food to whole world but individual who already engaged in agriculture field do not want to do farming in future. There is plethora of reasons for this problem. Firstly, profit margin in farming is tends to decline day by day. Pesticides and machinary both are extremely expensive. Most of farmers cannot afford expensive machnies anymore. As a result, they are shifting to cities to find better life and to get job. Secondly, agriculture sector involves huge amount of risk. In other words, farming is a seasonal sector. Sometime farmers faced lose due to weather such as flood, drought. Whole life they lived with fear of losing crops. To find out fixed income source they are shifting their lives to cities. Migration of farmers to different sector directly effects whole economy. Countries will suffer from problem of scarcity of food due to lack of productivity of food items. To cope up with this problem government must import the eatable item that will leads to increase in price level. That will be worst time for people who are below poverty line. They will face situation of huger. Moreover, other people will try to out the alternative food that might be junk food that will affect their health. Nevertheless, these problems can be resolved by providing crop insurace to farmers. Government should take initiative to feel secure to farmer about their crops. If they have any assurance that will minimize the risk factor related to crops. They will never leave the agriculture sector. Apart from this, Higher authories should provide subsidies to farmers on pesticides and machines. It will be big relief for them to get machines at less price by subsidies. Lastly, this problem can be resolved by creating awareness among people about importace of agricuture, new technique and machince for farming. To conclude, shifting to cities for getting employment can be benifical for individual but agriculture sector will be suffered by this migration. Government and indiviual should put some combined efforts to deal with this problem.